honey cover.jpg
honey cover.jpg



The third release from this velvet-voiced tunesmith, Layah Jane. Recommended if you'd like to hear Sade go Alt-Country, Joni Mitchell spout Reggae, and Phoebe Snow sing a lullabye. Tender, clever, conscientious Canadiana that seeps into the soul.
* Ottawa Blues Festival's Best Emerging Female Artist (2011


Add To Cart

Honey (Grace Note Records, 2011)
Produced by Oliver Johnson
Arranged by Layah Jane and Oliver Johnson
Mixed by Tim Abraham at The Hive
Mastered by George Graves at The Lacquer Channel
Photography by Emma-Lee (Stripped Media)
Make-up by Jessica Lloyd
Graphic Design by Jud Haynes

Buy at CDBaby:

Buy at iTunes:

  1. Dandelion
  2. Honey
  3. Lustre
  4. Find You Gone
  5. Come Summer
  6. Daydreamin'
  7. Follow You
  8. Heart That Knows
  9. Wake Me
  10. Close To Me